Free Voters | FÜR Karlsruhe

Our city council group

Since 2019, our city council group has been made up of city councilors from the Free Voters and the Voters’ Association FOR Karlsruhe. Both voter associations contested the local elections for the Karlsruhe city council with independent lists. The development of seats in the municipal council is visualized in the adjacent chart.

Friedemann Kalmbach

Friedemann Kalmbach

Group leader

Since 2009 city councilor of the voter group FÜR Karlsruhe.

Juergen Wenzel

Juergen Wenzel

Deputy Group leader

City councilor for the Free Voters since 2009 and local councilor in Durlach since 2014.

Petra Lorenz

Petra Lorenz


City Councilor for the Free Voters since 2019.

Our office

Micha Schlittenhardt

Micha Schlittenhardt

Group executive


0721 133 10 96



FW|FÜR Karlsruhe municipal group
Haus der Fraktionen
Lever road 21
76133 Karlsruhe

Our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed monthly by e-mail about our political work in the Karlsruhe municipal council.

/> Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
/> Your registration has been successful. We have sent you an email to confirm.

We use Sendinblue as our marketing platform. By completing and submitting the form, you confirm that the information you have provided will be transferred to Sendinblue for processing in accordance with the Terms of Use are transferred.